Kdenlive/Manual/Projects and Files/Backup

Jump to: navigation, search
Other languages:Danish 100% • ‎English 100% • ‎Russian 100% • ‎Ukrainian 100%

Backup Feature

Backup widget
The Backup widget, found in Project -> Open Backup File allows you to restore a previous version of your project file.

In case something went wrong (corrupted project file, unwanted change, ...), you can now restore a previous version of the file using this feature. Just select the version you want and click Open.

The backup files are automatically created each time you save your project. This means that if you save your project every hour, the backup widget will show you a list of all the saved files, with a small image of the timeline at the time you saved the project.

Kdenlive keeps up to 20 versions of your project file in the last hour, 20 versions from the current day, 20 versions in the last 7 days and 20 older versions, which should be sufficient to recover from any problem.


This page was last modified on 12 November 2012, at 12:40. This page has been accessed 6,608 times. Content is available under Creative Commons License SA 3.0 and the GNU Free Documentation License 1.2.
KDE® and the K Desktop Environment® logo are registered trademarks of KDE e.V.Legal